Thursday, May 27, 2010


(From SPIN)

"The Arcade Fire's third album now has a name -- The Suburbs -- and an August 3 release date in the U.S., according to a post on the band's official site.

Recorded in New York and Montreal, and produced by the band and Markus Dravs, the album will be preceded, as previously reported, by a 12-inch single for the album's title track -- its near-future, semi-apocalyptic lyrics are posted here -- and "Month of May," both of which were played in their entirety for the first time yesterday on select radio stations around the world. Both songs are now streaming, in full, via the band's snazzy record player-like widget. Listen below.

The vinyl single, out today, is mostly available in independent record stores, the band said in their post, but the two songs are also available for purchase as digital downloads right now via

The full-length album is also available for pre-order in a varied array of packages, from digital downloads to CDs to a $44.99 package that includes double 12" vinyl, a digital version, and a signed, limited edition poster.

The Suburbs arrives the Tuesday before the band's first American gig of the year: August 8 at Chicago's Lollapalooza."
A. The Suburbs
AA. Month of May




Every mp3 posted here is legal and free. If for some reason, an audio file is not meant to be here and is, please email us and we will fix the issue immediately. Please support your favorite artists by visiting your local record store, or reputable online retailers like InSound. Another great way to support your favorite artists is to attend live shows.