Monday, April 26, 2010


Head over to NPR right now to stream what will undoubtedly be one of the years best records. The New Pornographers "Together" has Neko case, AC Newman and Dan Bejar fighting for the spotlight in each track and the record is amazing.

"The New Pornographers' fifth album, Together, strings together another string of unimpeachable pop gems, whether they're lush Neko Case- and Kathryn Calder-sung ballads ("My Shepherd"), weird Dan Bejar-sung seethers ("Silver Jenny Dollar") or grandiose A.C. Newman-sung blowouts ("The Moves"). Newman, Case and Bejar all get their due here, with the help of contributors both permanent (Calder, guitarist Todd Fancey, et al) and transient (Okkervil River's Will Sheff, St. Vincent's Annie Clark, Beirut's Zach Condon, the horns of The Dap-Kings).

These are the songs of summer -- it's no surprise that The New Pornographers' records tend to come out near the middle of the year -- with more than enough staying power to outlive the season. Together will stream here in its entirety until its release on May 4" - Share



Every mp3 posted here is legal and free. If for some reason, an audio file is not meant to be here and is, please email us and we will fix the issue immediately. Please support your favorite artists by visiting your local record store, or reputable online retailers like InSound. Another great way to support your favorite artists is to attend live shows.